Environmental Technology

PROFESSOR PROFILE EXPERTISE
omar1

Prof. Dr. Mohd Omar Abd Kadir
B.Sc (Miss. State), M.Sc (Miss. State), Ph.D (Michigan Tech. Univ.), AIChE., MIEM, P.Eng.
Room No.: 106
Ext. No.: 2175
Email: akmomar@usm.my
Personal Website

Supercritical extraction

Supercritical sterilisation

Wastewater treatment for POME

Prof Norli

Prof. Dr. Norli Ismail
B.Sc (UPM), M.Sc (USM), Ph.D (USM)
Room No.: 164H
Ext. No.: 2824
Email: norlii@usm.my
Personal Website

Water, wastewater, solid waste treatment technology and management

Prof Hashimah

Prof. Dr. Norhashimah Morad
B.Sc (Missouri), Ph.D (Sheffield)
Room No.: 149
Ext. No.: 2236
Email: nhashima@usm.my
Personal Website

New materials for biological and chemical treatment of wastewater

Bioremediation

Phycoremediation

Life Cycle Assessment

Prof Hakimi

Prof. Dr. Mahamad Hakimi Ibrahim
B.Sc (UMIST), M.Sc (UMIST), Ph.D (UKM)
Room No.: 164B
Ext. No.: 2511
Email: mhakimi@usm.my
Personal Website

Eco-process technology

     
     
ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR  PROFILE EXPERTISE
Dr Yusri

Dr. Yusri Yusup
B.Eng (USM), M.Sc (USM), Ph.D (UKM)
Room No.: 164C
Ext. No.: 5201
Email: yusriy@usm.my
Personal Website

Data analysis

Eddy covariance

Air-land interaction

Air-water interaction

Air quality modelling

     
     
SENIOR LECTURER PROFILE EXPERTISE
Dr Harlina 2

Dr. Harlina Ahmad
B.Eng (USM), M.Sc (USM), Ph.D (UPM)
Room No.: 164D
Ext. No.: 2537
Email: harlinaa@usm.my
Personal Website

Environmental engineering, monitoring and assessment

Dr Mardiana

Dr. Mardiana Idayu Ahmad
B.Tech (USM), M.Env (UKM), Ph.D (Nottingham)
Room No.: 150
Ext. No.: 2214
Email: mardianaidayu@usm.my
Personal Website

Energy technologies

Environmental management

Material and risk assessment

Building ventilation

Indoor air quality

Dr Rafat

Dr. Mohd Rafatullah
B.Sc (AMU), M.Sc (AMU), Ph.D (AMU)
Room No.: 129
Ext. No.: 2111
Email: mrafatullah@usm.my
Personal Website

Analytical and environmental chemistry

Dr Jap

Dr. Japareng Lalung
B.Sc (UM), M.Sc (Oxford), Ph.D (Leeds)
Room No.: 116
Ext. No.: 2108
Email: japareng@usm.my
Personal Website

Environmental microbiology

Dr Syahidah

Dr. Syahidah Akmal Muhammad
B.Sc (USM), M.Sc (USM), Ph.D (Otago, NZ)
Room No.: 118
Ext. No.: 5987
Email: syahidah.muhammad@usm.my
Personal Website

Stable isotope fingerprinting

Chemical fingerprinting in environmental forensics

Environmental monitoring of organic contaminant

Dr Syakir

Dr. Muhammad Izzuddin Syakir Ishak
B.Sc (UKM), M.Eng (UTM), Ph.D (Ottawa)
Room No.: 128
Ext. No.: 2110
Email: misyakir@usm.my
Personal Website

Environmental isotopes

Green material technology for watershed management

Dr Widad

Dr. Widad Fadhullah
B.Sc (KUSTEM), M.Sc (UKM), Ph.D (East Anglia,UK)
Room No.: 152
Ext. No.: 5202
Email: widad@usm.my
Personal Website

Isotope ecology and ecological risk assessments

Dr Hafiidz

Dr. Mohd Hafiidz Jaafar
B.Tech (KUSTEM), M.Sc (NUS), Ph.D (UKM)
Room No.: 121
Ext. No.: 2107
Email: mhafiidz@usm.my

Occupational safety and health

Dr Hani

Dr. Norhaniza Amil
B.Tech (USM), M.SafetySci (UNSW), Ph.D (UKM)
Room No.: 151
Ext. No.: 2215
Email: norhaniza_amil@usm.my
Personal Website

Particulate matter (PM) characterisation: Chemical composition and particle number distribution (PNC)

Source apportionment of atmospheric aerosol

Atmospheric pollution and human health

Occupational health and safety

Dr Mark

Dr. Mark Harris Zuknik
B.Tech (USM), M.EST (AU), Ph.D (USM)
Room No.: 124
Ext. No.: 6380
Email: zuknik@usm.my
Personal Website

Supercritical carbon dioxide (SC-CO2) extraction

Dr Anuar

Dr. Mohamad Anuar Kamaruddin
B.Sc (USM), M.Sc (USM), Ph.D (USM)
Room No.: 122
Ext. No.: 5203
Email: anuarkamaruddin@usm.my

Personal Website

Solid waste characteristics study

Water quality

Environmental management

Landfill technology

Waste diversion

     
     
INSTRUCTOR PROFILE EXPERTISE
En Rizol

Rizol Md. Ariff
B.AppSc (USM), M.Sc (USM)
Room No.: 137
Ext. No.: 2113
Email: rizol@usm.my
Personal Website

Microbial treatment of industrial wastes